OTC Markets

Home / Article of Interest / OTC Markets

OTC Markets

I am pleased to share an update on our campaign to gain national Blue Sky recognition for our OTCQX and OTCQB markets. 21 states now recognize our OTCQX market for their state’s Blue Sky Manual Exemption and 18 states recognize our OTCQB market.
Regulators and brokers across the country rely on disclosure-based manual exemptions from individual state Blue Sky laws. Increased Blue Sky recognition of OTCQX and OTCQB makes it easier for broker-dealers to discuss and recommend the securities on these markets and for companies to build visibility with investors.

States Recognizing OTCQX and OTCQB for Blue Sky Manual Exemptions:

  • Alaska
  • Iowa
  • New Mexico
  • Texas
  • Arkansas
  • Kansas (OTCQX only)
  • Ohio
  • Vermont (OTCQX only)
  • Colorado
  • Mississippi
  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • Delaware
  • Nebraska
  • Rhode Island
  • Wisconsin
  • Georgia
  • New Jersey
  • South Dakota
  • Wyoming
  • Idaho (OTCQX only)

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search